Thursday, February 26, 2009

No Commercial Value

No Commercial Value is the pre-cursor of Choking Victim and Leftover Crack. The quality of the release is kind of shitty. I think it came out in like 1993. You can definately hear the Crack Rock Steady sound developing. (In the song "The Choice is Yours" they even use some lyrics from the Choking V song "Crack Rock Steady".) Some chick does the vocals and Stza does backing vocals. Seriously, it's not that good but if you are a CRS7 enthusiast (like I am) then you should get it.

No Commercial Value 1993

1. Suffocate
2. Penis Ska
3. Pig
4. The Choice is Yours
5. My Own God
6. Ditz
7. No Commercial Value
8. The Christ


The Locust

Here is the locusts best release. It has a really strong power violence feel. If you don't know who the locust are... fuck you! hahah Seriously though, this is a good place to start.

Follow the Flock, Step in Shit - The locust

1. "Follow the Flock, Step in Shit" – 1:29
2. "Coffin Nails" – 0:29
3. "Red" – 1:09


Coke bust Demo

I've been seeing a lot of Cokebust stuff on blogs lately. But not the DEMO!? In my opinion it is their best material. Fast and furious hardcore from D.C. Hardcore the way it should be. DIG IT.

Coke bust - Demo 2007

1. My Disgust
2. Power Junkies
3. Shut Out
4. Beyond A Reasonable Doubt
5. Slow Down (YOT cover)


Thursday, February 5, 2009


If you don't like Blatz you suck. Seriously. Ok, so Blatz and Filth did a split. This is the Blatz side, the other side is in the previous post.Drugs, satire, funny shit, Blah blah blah, Blatz is my favorite. More poppy punk, yada yada. GET IT. IT'S LEGENDARY.

Blatz - Shit Split

1 Fuck Shit Up
2 Fuk NY
3 Lullabye
4 Blatz to the Future
5 Hustler
6 Home made Speed
7 Lullaby/Chuck
8 Berkley is My Baby (And I want to Kill it)
9 Cockroach Cafe
10 California
11 Dolly
12 I don't care about you (fear cover)
13 F.S.U.
14 Learning How to Smile
15 Roadkill
16 Nausea
17 WW3



If you don't like Filth you suck. Seriously. I love this band. They are from the Bay Area. Everyone and their brother has heard bay area thrash, well these mo-fo's helped pioneer the Bay Area hardcore sound between 89 - 94 or something like that. Anyways, good crustcore. Anti-cop, anti-skin head, pro-scarification, and drug use. This album is my fuckin high school years all in a neat package.

FILTH - Shit Split

1 Today's Lesson
2 Lust For Glory
3 Hate
4 Freedom
5 The List
6 You Are Shit
7 Night Of Rage
8 Filth
9 Violence As A Solution
10 Scarred For Life
11 Banned From The Pubs
12 Buttshits
13 Dear Fuck
14 Live Mix & Peel Session


Sunday, February 1, 2009

Agoraphobic Nosebleed/Insect Warfare Split

Neither of these bands need introductions. They are kings in the grind scene. And this album is some of both bands sickest works. Insect Warfare provides the typical insane noised out speed grind, very good, very quick. Agoraphobic Nosebleed pumps out a 4 indescribable tracks. Their sound goes from power violence, to grind, to noise, and even some stoner metal on one track! WTF? It's obvious that Randall has mastered the art of MIDI controlling because the drums are off the hook and sounding sicker than ever. It makes me very excited for their next full length, Agorapocalypse.

1. Part 1: Crypto-Zoology
2. Part 2 : Werewolf Women Of The U.S.
3. Part 3 : Disorder Of Species
4. Part 4 : Un-Natural Selection
5. Human Virus Ballistic
6. Technology War
7. Corporation Life Form
8. Digital Target
9. F.T.L.
10. Deception Fortress
11. Coded Steel


Bodies in the Gears of the Apparatus - Symian Hybrid Prototype

Bodies in the Gears of the Apparatus, or BITGOTA as known by fans, was a sick Technical Death Grind band from Florida. They aren't together any more but they are ill none the less. This is their only full length. They did a split with Despised Icon which is pretty sick and there might be a 7 inch floating around somewhere, if so I haven't heard it. Anyways this album was mastered by Scott Hull of Agoraphobic Nosebleed and Pig Destroyer fame so you know it's killer. Members went on to perform in Khann and Success Will Write Apocalypse Across The Sky.

1. A Lubricated Rubber Glove & Pornographic Photos Of A Decapitated Chinese Hooker
2. Of Things To Come
3. Love Affair With A Mannequin
4. Big, Bad, Mean & Nasty
5. Hoist The Black Flag (And Begin Slitting Throats)
6. Seventeen Reasons To Die Wearing Black
7. Fuck Her Like You Paid For It
8. The Ugliest Smile In Rock & Roll
9. White Trash Whore
10. Fuck The Middle East (S.O.D. cover)
11. Last Words Can Be So Cliché


Bucket Full of Teeth - I,II, III

Bucket Full of Teeth was a weird noisey power violence screamo hardcore band. They were awesome, this was their first three 7" inches I think. They have members that are in Ampere, Wolves, and Transistor Transistor.

From Last FM:
"Formed in Early 2001 by Brad Wallace and Will Killingsworth, both former members of Orchid, Bucket Full of Teeth was conceived as a friendly venture in playing generic powerviolence but instantaneosly evolved into much more. The band quickly become more interested in pushing conventions of heavy music and punk rock, and in 2002 released 3 7”s simultaneously as a first attempt at personal experimentation and musical destruction."

1 Its A Set-Up
2 Conditoned Response
3 Selective Amnesia
4 These Frenquencies Are Ours
5 Self-Induced Coma
6 If Everything Has A Price Than Nothing Has Value
7 Grind In A Tin Can
8 Piss In The I.V.
9 Dreams Of Dead Bosses
10 Sickened
11 Wake Up
12 Standing On Top Of A Mountain
13 Hollow
14 Exit Only
15 Psychosis
16 23 Reasons To Play Grindcore
17 Coughing Up Wires
18 Empty Dreams
19 Empty Faces
20 Raised On Failure
21 Lost Keys
22 Null
23 Technical Desires
24 Dark Colossus
25 It's Heatin' Up
26 Listen:
27 Here's Your Warning
28 Horizar
29 Forktie Response
30 Broadcast
31 Anger Or Convenience
32 Basic Delusions
33 11302
34 Blast For Humanity